The Science Council is a membership organisation for professional bodies and learned societies across the disciplines of science. They set the standards for professional registration for practising scientists and science technicians, independent of scientific discipline.

Professional bodies within their membership are licensed to award their members who meet these standards. ASPiH has a licence to award RSciTech & RSci

Link to Science Council Home page

Congratulations to our latest successful registrants! Lyndsey Bellamy, Jake Brammer and Martin Weller!

  • Samantha McCormack has been awarded Chartered Scientist status CSi, with The Institute of Science & Technology (IST) 

  • Michaella Wiltshire, Royal Free Hospital NHS Trust
  • Samantha McCormack, Technical Manager Simulation, Psychology & Performance, Buckinghamshire New University
  • Becky Thomas, Technical Demonstrator at University of Gloucestershire
  • Neil Taylor ,Technical co-ordinator , Doncaster & Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Charles McDermott
Reg (3)

  • Kate Rogers, Learning & Simulation Technologist, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • Geoff Mann, Lead Simulation Technician,  South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Kathy Nguyen, Simulation Technician, Kings College London
  • Kelly Sluman , Technical Demonstrator, Buckinghamshire New University
  • Caren Reid, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust
  • Laura Burnett, Kettering General Hospital
  • David Walker, Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • David Easton, Kings College London
  • Adam Roche, Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland
  • Sreejith Nair, Kettering General Hospital
  • Miroslav Voborsky, Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland
  • Russell Sinclair, OxSTaR (Oxford Simulation, Teaching and Research) University of Oxford
  • Tim Lawler, Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland
  • Rebecca Kirrane, Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland
  • Rachel Garlick, University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
  • Ian Ballard, MBRU, Dubai
  • Beth Spencer, Edge Hill University
  • Katherine Tigar , Buckinghamshire New University
  • Courtney Woolgar , Kings College London
  • John Stratford, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (DASH)
  • Eli Gumble ,Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
  • Stuart Field, Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Jo Low, Kingston University
  • Amy Dines, Kings College London
  • Andrew O'Neil, Kingston University and St Georges University of London
  • Anaya Abdul, Great Ormond Street, London
  • James Ham, Bristol Weston Supermare
  • Joe Williams, Buckinghamshire Healthcare
  • Lyndsey Bellamy, North Wales Clinical School
  • Jake Brammer, Croydon University Centre
  • Martin Weller, University of East London